Tuesday, August 02, 2005

The National Teachers Hall Of Fame: 2005 Inductees

Did you know that Emporia State University in Kansas is the host of The National Teachers Hall of Fame? Well, I just discovered the NTHF last evening.

The photograph shows 2005 inductees
Marilyn Barrueta and Karen Crow Roark both of Virginia, chatting with Virginia senator John Warner at a reception that was held in their honor. The other three teachers honored this year with induction into the Hall of Fame were: Randy William Granger, John F. Mahoney and Merle Saunders.

The National Teachers Hall of Fame was founded in 1989. Each year, beginning in 1992, they began selecting five teachers from among a pool of nominees for induction into The Hall of Fame. See the complete list of inductees, with bios,
right here.

To each and every one of the teachers who have earned a place in the Hall of Fame, we humbly offer our Red Apple Salute and a hearty "congratulations!"
Entries for the 26th edition of The Carnival Of Education are due tonight by 10:00PM (Eastern) 7:00 PM (Pacific). Please send entries to: owlshome [at] earthlink [dot] net. The Carnival's midway should open here at the 'Wonks Wednesday morning.

Main Page/Latest Posts